Social Membership

The Social Section at Manchester Golf Club offers a varied and fun programme of events to appeal to a wide section of the membership. Great entertainment, good food and the occasional beverage provides a good opportunity to get to know more people and to enjoy an evening out in the safety of your own members’ club.

Social and Club Functions 2016

Saturday 13th February Valentines Day Gourmet Evening
Sunday 6th March Mother’s Day Lunch
Saturday 2nd April Pre-Season Fun Night
Saturday 30th July Summer Ball
Saturday 27th August Captain’s Gourmet Dinner
Sunday 28th August Captain’s Final Party
Saturday 15th October Gentlemen’s Prize Dinner
Sunday 16th October Junior Prize Presentation
Saturday 5th November Family Fireworks Party
Tuesday 8th November Ladies’ Prize Dinner
Friday 2nd December Captain’s Dinner
Sunday 11th December Children’s Christmas Party
Sunday 18th December Carol Service & Carvery
Saturday 31st December New Year’s Eve Ball